Let’s climb mountains

We survived the first two weeks of 2018! Have you stuck to your resolutions? Have you given up already? Have you gone into the new year trying to improve your quality of life? Either way, I hope your first 14 days of the new year have been wonderful.

So far this year, I have hiked over 25 miles! One of my biggest resolutions is to go hiking every single weekend, and so far I’ve stuck to it to a T! There are so many hiking trails and mountains to climb out in California, so I can’t wait to see all the places it will take me. My favorite thus far has been my hike up Mt. Lee to above and behind the Hollywood sign. Sitting about 1,000 feet in elevation, the hike to behind the Hollywood sign is one of the most iconic in LA. There are many different routes you can take to get up there, and James and I decided to take a moderate trail making our hike about 7.5 miles.

After enjoying breathtaking 360 degree views, we decided we might as well extend our hike to the front of the sign. A couple miles later we got a front seat viewing of the most iconic landmark in LA.

In addition to weekly hikes, I want to continue my “yes” challenge, and get others to join in too. Last night I had the pleasure of taking James and Rob to their first ever Rocky Horror Picture Show. I’ve been before, and knew how to dress/what to expect, but it was even more fun brining two “virgins” with me! They got heckled, drawn on with red lipstick, and James even got brought up on stage! We didn’t get back home until 3 am, but it surely was an interesting night.

I leave bright and early tomorrow morning to go to Dallas with my new company for the week. I’ve been learning a lot in a very short time, but I’m excited to see what will happen next! Now, to the grocery store to make sure James doesn’t just eat hotdogs all week while I’m gone! Just kidding, he’s only done that once.

Leave a comment