take two

DpJc1a3VAAAARnWI decided to rebrand my blog, not because I don’t want to still “live my best life”, but because

  1. I didn’t realize how mainstream and cliche that saying would become,

and 2. Because sometimes “living your best life” is just unattainable, and that’s okay.

I was so stuck in the mindset of “my life needs to be great all the time” that every little set back tore me down.

Let’s give this another shot. If you haven’t noticed, it’s been a solid six months since I last blogged. To be honest, I used that time to make my mental health a priority. I moved out of Los Angeles and back to Rhode Island, analyzed who I was vs. who I want to be, found an amazing job at the local television station, and got back on the right track. So, let’s call this take two.

I promise I will begin writing regularly again, I just wanted to share this short little update with those who like to follow along. I appreciate you!

 

Leave a comment